Alaska, Mexico and Beyond…

“One Journey Leads to Another”

Cee’s Compose Yourself Photo Challenge: Vertical Lines

Vertical lines surround us and add visual excitement to our lives!

IMG_3006

Hand woven decorations
Tzintzuntzan, Michoacán, Mexico

IMG_2064

After the fire
Sterling, Alaska

IMG_1796

Petrified waterfall
Hierve el Agua, Oaxaca, Mexico

IMG_1651

Canela (true cinnamon) Corn husks for tamales
Mercado de la Merced, Oaxaca, Mexico

Check here http://ceenphotography.com/2015/11/18/cees-compose-yourself-photo-challenge-week-7-vertical-lines/ for more interpretations of vertical lines

Single Post Navigation

11 thoughts on “Cee’s Compose Yourself Photo Challenge: Vertical Lines

  1. These are wonderful lines for this week’s vertical lines. I really like all the trees. Beautiful post.

  2. Thanks so much, Cee. Your challenges are always a fun learning experience.

  3. Alex Hurst on said:

    That first image is a knock out! So lovely!

  4. Thanks for the compliment, Alex. I wish I had bought some! What was I thinking?

  5. I love how great and colorful the first image is!

  6. Vertical lines can be tricky to take pictures of but I think your composition are great. I especially like the first picture

  7. Great photos Marilyn, and an interesting theme. The petrified waterfall is fantastic, and quite rare in nature. I assume there were some mineral springs at the top. Have a great holiday and eat some delicious Oaxaca mole for me. ~James

  8. Thanks, I’m glad you like the photos. Some of these were from a couple of years ago, and it’s fun to go back and discover photos that show a different concept than the original intent.
    A post in my archives called Hierve el Agua shows one of the mineral springs where the waterfall (calcium carbonate) and other mineral deposits originate. Because much of Mexico is built on (or of) limestone, there are many caves and formations.
    I will definitely eat some mole for you…maybe in the form of a banana leaf wrapped tamale!

Leave a comment